FR | EN
DESORIENTATION Benefiting Gris-Montréal
Désorientation 2018



Désorientation, presented by National Bank of Canada, is turning up the volume for its fifth-anniversary edition. This year’s event will be bigger, bolder and more disorienting than ever before!


This special edition, under the theme “Musicorama,” promises to be full of surprises. Dance the night away to the biggest hits from decades past and embrace the unexpected. You’re in for a night to remember!


Désorientation is a fundraiser event benefiting GRIS-Montréal, an organization that makes a true difference for Montreal’s LGB community by creating an open dialogue with the youth and the elderly alike. Attending Désorientation means supporting GRIS-Montréal in its important educative mission of demystifying LGB issues. Thank you!


Désorientation features:

  • an opportunity to party with over 550 young professionals;
  • an occasion to sample food from several of Montreal’s most renowned restaurateurs;
  • an open bar;
  • DJs and performances;
  • guaranteed fun, all for a good cause.

  • Please note that a tax receipt will be sent to you following the event for the donation portion of each ticket.




    A WORD FROM OUR HONORARY CHAIRMAN

    Since I was young, my personal and professional choices have been motivated by my desire to make a difference. That’s what drove me to found Lightspeed in 2005 and what continues to motivate me every day as the company grows, sending me to the four corners of the world. I noticed something missing in the current market and thrived to find a solution: a cloud-based point of sale, both in-store and online, that would make life easier for retailers and restaurateurs.

    Later, when the company moved to a new location in the old Viger station, I dreamed of using the former offices to create a cultural space that would make a difference as well. That’s how Never Apart came to be, supported by its mission to showcase emerging artists from different backgrounds, raise awareness around environmental issues and be a positive vector of change.

    Today, the same desire to have a positive influence in the lives of people around me drives me to accept the role of Honorary Chairman for Désorientation. This fifth edition promises to be memorable! GRIS-Montréal’s role is essential and I support its cause wholeheartedly. I hope to be able to help the committee achieve its goals – and maybe even surpass them! I encourage you to hop aboard this beautiful and important project.


    DAX DASILVA
    Honorary Chairman of Désorientation 2018,
    Founder and CEO of Lightspeed
    Founder of Never Apart
     

    Dax Dasilva is the creative mind behind the Lightspeed software suite, designed for retailers, restaurateurs and online sales points. Founded in 2005, Lightspeed provides a cloud-based platform to over 50,000 clients worldwide, allowing them to better manage their businesses. Together, these clients gross over 15 billion dollars in transactions every year, thanks to Lightspeed’s solutions. In 2015, Dax Dasilva founded Never Apart, a not-for-profit cultural organization focused on having a positive social impact through its original, world-class programming. Never Apart inspires diversity and has welcomed thousands of people to its 12,000-square-foot space.





    Ticket – $150 :

    DOORS OPEN AT 8 P.M.


    • Welcome cocktail
    • Food stations
    • Artistic performances
    • Open bar
    • Sweet table
    • Coffee station
    • Many surprises
    • Tax receipt for approx. $80



    Doors open in



    Buy tickets now





    Billetterie Facebook email


    Désorientation is presented by
    Banque Nationale


    ©desorientation - All rights reserved - 2018

FR | EN
La Soirée DESORIENTATION au profit du Gris-Montréal
Désorientation 2018

Pour sa cinquième édition, la soirée Désorientation présentée par Banque Nationale monte le volume afin de vous offrir un événement encore plus grandiose, plus éclaté et plus désorientant que d’habitude!


Cette édition spéciale sous le thème « Musicorama » promet d’être remplie de surprises. Venez danser toute la nuit sur les plus gros hits des dernières décennies et laissez-vous surprendre à chaque détour. L’ambiance sera déjantée!


Désorientation est une soirée au profit du GRIS-Montréal, un organisme qui fait la différence dans la communauté LGB en créant un dialogue ouvert et essentiel, tant avec les jeunes qu’avec les personnes âgées. Participer à la soirée Désorientation, c'est donc aussi soutenir le GRIS-Montréal et son importante mission d’éducation et de démystification des enjeux de notre communauté. Merci!


La soirée Désorientation, c’est : - l’occasion de faire la fête avec plus de 550 jeunes professionel.les; 
- un événement rassemblant plusieurs restaurateurs montréalais de renom;
- une soirée à bar ouvert;
- des DJ et des performances qui créeront une ambiance survoltée;
- du plaisir garanti, pour une bonne cause.


NB : Un reçu d'impôt sera émis après la tenue de l'événement pour la portion don du billet.




Mot du président d'honneur

Depuis que je suis tout jeune, mes choix, tant professionnels que personnels, sont motivés par la volonté de faire une différence. C’est ce qui m’a poussé à fonder Lightspeed en 2005 et c’est ce qui continue de me motiver à chaque jour, alors que la croissance de l’entreprise m’amène à visiter le monde. J’ai vu un manque dans le marché actuel et j’ai tenté d’y apporter une solution : un point de vente infonuagique, en magasin et en ligne, pour faciliter la vie des détaillants et des restaurateurs.

Plus tard, quand la compagnie s’est installée dans l’ancienne gare Viger, j’ai voulu créer dans les anciens locaux laissés vacants un espace culturel qui, lui aussi, ferait une différence. C’est ainsi qu’est né Never Apart, dont la mission est d’offrir une vitrine à des artistes émergents issus de toutes les communautés, de conscientiser les gens sur les réalités environnementales et d’être un acteur de changement positif.

Aujourd’hui, c'est ce même désir, celui d’influencer positivement la vie des autres, qui me pousse à accepter le rôle de président d'honneur de la soirée Désorientation. La 5e édition sera un événement grandiose! Le rôle du GRIS-Montréal est essentiel et c'est une cause à laquelle j'adhère pleinement. J'espère pouvoir aider le comité Désorientation à atteindre leur objectif de cette année et, pourquoi pas, à le dépasser! Je vous encourage donc à embarquer avec moi dans ce beau et important projet.


DAX DASILVA
Président d’honneur de la soirée 2018,
Fondateur et président-directeur général, Lightspeed
Fondateur, Never Apart
 

Dax Dasilva est l’esprit créatif à l’origine de la suite logicielle Lightspeed destinée aux détaillants, restaurateurs et sites de vente en ligne. Fondée en 2005, Lightspeed fournit une plateforme basée sur le nuage à plus de 50 000 clients à travers le monde pour mieux gérer leurs commerces. Ces clients traitent plus de 15 milliards de dollars de transactions chaque année avec les solutions de Lightspeed. En 2015, Dax Dasilva a également fondé Never Apart, un organisme à but non lucratif qui s’est donné pour mission d’avoir un impact social positif grâce à une programmation originale à la portée internationale. Situé dans les anciens bureaux de Lightspeed, Never Apart inspire une grande diversité de personnes et en a accueilli des milliers dans son espace de 12 000 pieds carrés





Billet – 150$ :

Accès à la soirée à partir de 20h


  • Cocktail de bienvenue
  • Stations gastronomiques
  • Performances artistiques
  • Bar ouvert
  • Station sucrée
  • Station à café
  • Surprise de fin de soirée
  • Reçu d’impôt +/- 80$



Ouverture des portes dans



Billets en vente dès maintenant





Billetterie Facebook email


La soirée Désorientation est présentée par
Banque Nationale


©desorientation - Tous droits réservés - 2018